Manage Offers

创建并管理产品商品

阅读时间11分钟

概览

开发者门户的商品页面可以用于创建、编辑和查看你的 产品 相关的商品。

商品代表你的产品相关的可销售的内容,包括你的主产品。在Epic Games商店的发售工具中,产品相关的核心信息,比如可供购买日期和价格,都保存在商品层中。

当你第一次设置产品时,主产品的商品(称为 基础产品商品)会被自动创建。你也可以创建额外商品来让用户购买或者下载额外内容,从而增强产品体验。额外内容可以是演示、不同版本、附加内容、季票、消耗品或数字额外商品。

访问商品

填充基础商品

在开发者门户中创建好产品后,基础产品商品会自动生成,并且指定类型为 游戏。生成后,你可以用产品相关的细节信息来配置该商品。

要填充你的基础产品商品,请执行以下操作:

  1. 转到 你的产品(Your Product) > Epic Games商店 > 商品(Offers),然后选择 开发(Dev) 沙盒。
    • 提示: 要了解更多沙盒的相关信息,请参考发行管理
  2. 在表格中,点击基础产品商品来打开商品细节界面。
  3. 完成商品,提供产品相关的必需的和可选的信息

注意: 游戏 商品类型仅用于基础产品商品,不能用于其它商品。

创建额外商品

在开发者门户中,你可以创建额外的商品,让用户购买或下载与你的产品商品相关的各种内容。要这样做,请执行以下步骤:

  1. 转到 你的产品(Your Product) > Epic Games商店 > 商品(Offers),然后选择 开发(Dev) 沙盒。
    • 提示: 要了解更多沙盒的相关信息,请参考发行管理
  2. 在右上角,点击 创建商品(Create Offer)
  3. 为你的商品输入一个名称。该名称会在Epic Games商店中显示给用户。
    • 注意:
      • 为了提高SEO性能,可用包含基础产品名称的作品,特别是附加商品和季票。商品名称示例: 火箭联盟 - 高级涂装包 或者 糖豆人 - 第二季起始包
      • 商品名称会被用于在Epic Games商店中创建URL。虽然之后可用更新商品的名称,但是一旦创建好商品之后便无法再更改URL。
  4. 在商品类型部分,为商品选择适当的类别。该类别在商品创建后便无法更改。
  5. 检查你的商品信息,然后点击 创建(Create)
    • 注意: 在你创建 版本(Edition) 类型的商品之前,你会被提示选择一个基础商品来与不同版本关联。
  6. 在商品的细节界面中,完成商品,提供相关的必需的和可选的信息

可消耗品

可消耗品允许玩家购买和消费特定数量的游戏内物品,比如货币。为了实现可消耗品,你需要使用Epic在线服务QueryEntitlementsRedeemEntitlements API来列出并兑换在购买时添加到玩家 帐户 中的权利。

  • 你也可以像其他商品一样,提交建议价格作为产品配置的一部分。
  • 你无法为可消耗商品选择依赖项或构件。
  • 可消耗品无法被选为子商品,或包含在捆绑产品中。

价格设置-不可用于直接购买

创建可消耗商品时,你可以将其基本价格设置为 不可直接购买。如果启用该设置,该商品将无法被购买。在启用此设置后,用户兑换商品的唯一方法是通过一个密钥,并且他们必须拥有此商品的相关基本产品。该设置主要是在促销活动中使用。

编辑现有商品

通过开发者门户的商品页面,你可以管理产品的现有商品。要这样做,请执行以下操作:

  1. 转到 你的产品(Your Product) > Epic Games商店 > 商品(Offers),然后选择包含了你的商品的 沙盒
  2. 在表格中,点击要更新的商品的名称。
  3. 在商品细节界面中,按照需要更新各个信息类别。注意一些细节信息只有当商品位于特定的沙盒中时才能进行编辑。要了解全部细节,请参考下方的理解商品细节小节。

理解商品细节

在Epic Games商店的发售工具中,产品相关的核心信息都保存在商品层中,比如可供购买日期和价格。要了解更多商品相关的必需和可选信息,请参考以下小节。

必需信息

商品细节的必需信息部分用于收集商品的各种必要信息。取决于创建的商品类型,一些选项可能不可用。

通用细节

通用细节部分保存商品的核心信息,比如:

  • 名称(Name): 商店中显示的商品名称。
  • 简短说明(Short description): 简短的产品说明,可能在整个商城中使用,并且用于SEO和共享设置。
  • 抢先体验产品(Early access product): 在商店中切换显示你的产品是否处于抢先体验阶段。要了解更多,请参阅抢先体验计划要求
  • 元数据(Metadata): 产品相关的通用数据,比如流派、特色以及开发者和发行商名称。要快速导入在商店设置中使用的信息,选择 使用产品元数据(Use Product Metadata) 按钮。

日期

商品日期用来决定用户可以在Epic Games商店中购买商品的时间段。

当你新建商品,或首次为现有商品配置日期时,你需要回答与该商品相关的一系列问题,确保涵盖了相关细节(例如,此商品之前是否在PC或者Mac上发布过?)。

回答问题并保存你的商品日期后,这些信息将存储在商品中下面列出的字段中,并且之后可以编辑。

  • 设置Mac或PC上的初始发布日期(Set initial release date on Mac or PC): 指明该产品在Mac或PC上在其他店面最初可供购买的日期(如果适用)。如果这是你首次发布,请将此字段留空。
  • 抢先商城发现(Early store discovery): 指明你的商品将在Epic Games商城可发现(即,对用户可见)的日期。该日期不会影响商品变为可供购买的时间。例如,如果发现日期早于启动日期,用户可以在店面查看商品详情并添加到愿望单,但在正式发行日期之前无法完成购买。
  • 发行日期(Launch date): 指明你的商品在Epic Games商城变为可供最终用户购买的日期和时间。配置发行日期时,你可以确定该日期是具体的、估算的还是目前未知的。
    • 如果你提供具体的启动日期,必须将二进制文件附加到你的商品的构件。
    • 如果你将启动日期确定为估算或未知的,那么不需要二进制文件,你的产品页面也能在店面显示为 即将推出(Coming Soon)。但是,在这给情况下必须提供抢先商城发现日期。
    • 对于启动日期为估算或未知的商品,你必须在计划的发布日期 至少一周前 使用具体的启动日期更新商品,并将至少一个二进制文件附加到商品的构件。
  • 失效日期(Expiration date): 指明商品不再可用于Epic Games商城用户的日期(如果适用)。到期的商品在Epic Games商城上不再可发现或购买;但是,该商品仍可供之前购买过该商品的用户访问。

基础产品商品中提供的日期可以用于快速填充额外商品的日期信息。创建额外商品时,点击商品日期界面上的 使用基础商品日期 按钮来自动从基础产品将日期导入新商品对应的字段中。除此以外,你也可以为新商品手动输入一个不同的日期。

更新商品日期(Dev或者Live)

提供商品日期后,你可以在任何时间从开发者门户的商品页面更新这些保存的日期。然而,更新圣品日期的过程取决于商品当前所处的 沙盒 的类型(比如Dev或者Live)。要了解更多,参考以下小节。

注意: 位于预上线(Stage)沙盒中的商品日期不能直接更新商品日期。要更新预上线的商品,请在Dev中进行更改。然后将更改在合适的时间推送到预上线。要了解更多,请参考下文的 在Dev沙盒中更新商品日期 小节。

Dev沙盒中的商品

要为Dev沙盒中的商品更新抢先商城发现、启动或到期日期,请执行以下步骤。要更新Stage沙盒中的商品,首先完成以下步骤,然后再将变动推送到Stage。

  1. 在开发者门户中,找到 你的产品(Your Product) > Epic Games商店 > 商品(Offers) 然后选中 开发(Dev) 沙盒。
  2. 在表格中,找到需要更新的商品并点击其名称。
  3. 打开商品的细节页面,点击 日期(Dates)
  4. 点击每个字段的 日历图标 来按照需求更新商品日期。
  5. 检查你的更新。然后点击 保存更改(Save Changes)

提示: 要查看第一次输入商品日期时的一系列问题,点击商品日期界面顶部的 入门引导(Guided Experience) 按钮并完成问题。在入门引导中进行的更新会保存到你的商品。

Live沙盒中的商品

在特定情况下,你可能需要对已经推送上线的产品更新日期(比如,为了适应发布时间变化)。你可以在开发者门户中对商品时间进行实时更新。这些变化会立即反映在Epic Games商店中,并且不需要Epic Games商店团队审核通过。

  • 商品日期只能更新到未来的时间。过去的商品日期(已经过去的商品日期)不能够改变。
  • 实时更新只能应用到已经配置的商品时间上。如果一个上线的商品没有一个特定种类的日期(比如失效日期),那么该类型的日期不能通过整个流程进行添加。
  • 下列的步骤只适用于Live沙盒中的商品。然而,通过这些步骤进行的商品日期更改会自动覆盖所有沙盒(Dev、Stage和Live)中关联的商品日期。举个例子,如果你在Live沙盒中更新一个商品的启动日期,该商品在Dev和Stage沙盒中的对应版本都会接收同样的更新。注意如果Stage沙盒中的商品正在由Epic Games商店团队审核,那么其不会被更新。

要在Live沙盒中更新一个商品的抢先商店发现、发行或者失效日期,请执行以下步骤:

  1. 在开发者门户中,找到 **你的产品(Your Product) > Epic Games商店 **。
  2. 在产品控制板的通用细节部分,点击 创建实时更新(Make Live Update)
    • 注意: 发行管理页面上也有一个 创建实时更新(Make Live Update) 按钮。
  3. 在实时更新界面中,点击 商品日期(Offer Dates)
  4. 选择要进行更新的商品。然后点击 下一步(Next)
  5. 按照需求更新可用的商品日期。完成后点击 创建实时更新(Make Live Update)。在弹窗中,选择 继续(Continue) 来保存你的更改。

价格

在基础价格页面上,选择想要设置的价格梯度。基础价格使用USD为单位。

设置后,区域的价格部分会根据基础USD价格填充入本地货币的价格。与USD对等的价格会根据购买时的汇率进行计算。最终价格由Epic Games管控。

如果需要,你可以创建自定义价格梯度来确定你自己的区域定价,而不使用推荐的定价梯度。要了解更多,请参考创建自定义价格梯度

构件设置

通过构件设置页面,你可以将上传的构件链接到你的商品。 构件用于完成用户下载内容的请求。

配置构件设置对于基础产品是必需的。但对于其他商品类型(如附加内容)是可选的。构件设置包含以下内容:

  • 关联构件(Linked Artifact): 选择一个已有的构件来与该商品关联。对于一些商品类型,可以提前选择构件。
  • 默认文件夹(Default folder): 如果需要,可以选择构件将安装到的默认文件夹的名称。文件夹名称必须为字母数字,不超过25个字符,不含空格,需以字母开头。
  • EAS集成(EAS Integration): 如果你通过Epic账号服务使用应用程序,请输入与此商品关联的ID。该选项仅对部分商品类型可用。

图片

图片部分涵盖用于在商店中代表和推销你的产品的资产。你可以上传通用的商品图片,描绘产品的主要宣传图。另外,你也可以上传其它的图片,为购买或下载了你的商品的用户显示在他们的Epic Games启动程序游戏库中。

要了解更多,请参考商店媒体页面的商品图片部分。

可选信息

在商品细节界面中,可选信息可用用于更好地描述你的商品,按照需要收集额外的细节。取决于创建的商品类型,该部分中可用的设置可能有所不同。

包含的商品

特定类型的商品,比如版本和季票,能够包含子级商品。当用户购买了一个包含子级商品的商品时,他们会在完成购买时获得所有包含的商品。比如,一个版本商品必须包含基础产品商品(或者另一个版本类型的商品)作为其基本商品。然后你可以添加最多5个额外的商品,比如季票、额外内容或者数字额外内容作为子级商品。当用户购买版本商品时,他们会获得你的基础产品商品以及你选择的子级商品。

云保存

Epic Games启动程序支持可选的云保存功能,可以为产品启用。该功能自动在云端保存文件,允许用户在任何时间任何地点继续他们的进度。要了解更多关于设置该功能的信息,请参考云保存

区域和评级

默认情况下,区域和评级部分都会从你的产品的商店设置中继承信息。如果需要,你可以通过商品细节界面中的这些部分,为选中的单个商品自定义区域和评级。

要更好地了解如何向产品添加区域和评级,参考配置商店设置

Manage Offers

Create and manage product offers

11 mins to read

Overview

The Offers page of the Dev Portal allows you to create, edit, and review offers associated with your product.

Offers represent the saleable content associated with your product, including your primary product. In the Epic Games Store publishing tools, essential information about your product, such as dates of availability and pricing, are stored at the offer level.

The offer for your primary product, referred to as the base product offer, is automatically created when you first set up your product. You can also create additional offers that allow users to purchase or download supplemental content that enhances the experience of your product. These additional offers can consist of demos, editions, add-ons, season passes, consumables, or digital extras.

Accessing Offers

Populating the Base Product Offer

After creating your product in the Dev Portal, the base product offer is automatically generated and assigned Game as its type. Once generated, you can configure this offer with relevant details for your product.

To populate your base product offer, follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to Your Product > Epic Games Store > Offers and select the Dev sandbox.
  2. In the table, click the name of your base product offer to open the Offer Details screen.
  3. Complete the offer by providing required and optional information about your product.

Note: The Game offer type is only used for base product offers and cannot be assigned to additional offers.

Creating Additional Offers

In the Dev Portal, you can create additional offers that allow users to purchase or download different types of content associated with your product. To do so, follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to Your Product > Epic Games Store > Offers and select the Dev sandbox.
  2. To the top right, click Create Offer.
  3. Enter a name for your offer. This name displays to users in the Epic Games Store.
    • Notes:
      • To improve SEO performance of offers for items such as add-ons and season passes, include your product name in the offer name. Examples include Rocket League - Painted Prestige Bundle or Fall Guys - Season 2 Starter Pack.
      • The offer name is used to create the URL for the item on the Epic Games Store. While the offer name can be updated at a later time, the URL cannot be modified once the offer has been created.
  4. In the Offer Type section, select the appropriate category for your offer. This category cannot be changed once the offer has been created.
  5. Review your offer information, then click Create.
    • Note: Before you can create an Edition type offer, you are prompted to select a base offer to associate with the Edition.
  6. On the Offer Details screen, complete the offer by providing relevant required and optional information.

Consumable Offers

Consumable offers allow players to purchase and redeem finite amounts of in-game items, such as currency. In order to leverage consumable offers, you must use the Epic Online Services QueryEntitlements and RedeemEntitlements APIs to list and redeem the entitlements added to a player's account at the time of purchase.

  • Suggested pricing can be submitted for consumable offers as part of your product configuration.
  • You cannot assign sub-offers or artifacts to consumable offers.
  • You cannot include consumable offers in bundles or select consumables as sub-offers.

Price Option - Not Available for Direct Purchase

When creating a consumable offer, you can choose to set the offer price as Not Available for Direct Purchase. If this setting is enabled, the offer is not available for purchase in the Epic Games Store. Instead, users can only redeem this offer through an access key and must also already own the base product. This pricing option is primarily intended for use in promotional campaigns.

Editing Existing Offers

Through the Offers page of the Dev Portal, you can manage your product's existing offers. To do so, follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to Your Product > Epic Games Store > Offers and select the sandbox containing your offer.
  2. In the table, click the name of the offer you wish to update.
  3. On the Offer Details screen, update the different categories of information as needed. Note that some details require an offer to be in a specific sandbox in order to be edited. For full details, review the Understanding Offer Details section below.

Understanding Offer Details

In the Epic Games Store publishing tools, essential information about your product is stored at the offer level, such as dates of availability and pricing. To learn more about the required and optional information associated with offers, review the sections below.

Required Information

The Required Information section of the Offer Details screen collects a variety of mandatory details about your offer. Depending on the type of offer being created, some of the options listed below may not be available.

General Details

The General Details section stores essential information for an offer, such as:

  • Name: The name of the offer displayed to users in the storefront.
  • Short Description: A simple and straightforward description of your product that may be used throughout the storefront as well as with SEO and sharing settings.
  • Early Access Product: This toggle determines if your product displays as an Early Access title within the storefront. To learn more, review Early Access Program Requirements.
  • Metadata: General information about your product such as genres, features, and developer and publisher names. To quickly import the information specified in your Store Settings, select the Use Product Metadata button.

Dates

Offer dates determine the time period in which offers are available to users on the Epic Games Store.

When creating a new offer or configuring dates for the first time on an existing offer, you are presented with a series of questions that ensure relevant details are captured (i.e., Was this offer previously released on PC or Mac?).

Once the questions are answered and your offer dates are saved, this information is stored in the fields below and can be further edited as needed.

  • Set initial release date on Mac or PC: Indicates the date the product was originally available for Mac or PC purchase through another storefront, if applicable. If this is your first release, leave this field blank.
  • Early store discovery: Indicates the date an offer is discoverable (i.e., visible to users) on the Epic Games Store. This date does not determine when it becomes available for purchase. For example, if a discovery date occurs prior to a launch date, users can review the offer and add it to their wishlist, but they cannot purchase the offer until the official launch date.
  • Launch date: Indicates the date and time an offer becomes purchasable by users on the Epic Games Store. When configuring the launch date, you can determine if the date is specific, estimated, or currently unknown.
    • If you provide a specific launch date, you must attach a binary to the artifact for your offer.
    • If you identify your launch date as estimated or unknown, a binary is not required in order to display your product page as Coming Soon in the storefront. However, an early store discovery date must be provided in this scenario.
    • For offers with an estimated or unknown launch date, you must update your offer with a specific launch date and attach at least one binary to the offer's artifact at least one week before your intended release date.
  • Expiration date: Indicates the date an offer is no longer available to users on the Epic Games Store, if applicable. While expired offers are no longer discoverable or purchasable on the Epic Games Store, they remain accessible to users who previously purchased them.

Dates provided for your base product offer can be used to quickly populate date information for additional offers. When creating an additional offer, click the Use Base Offer Dates button available on the Offer Dates screen to automatically import dates from your base product offer into the corresponding fields on your new offer. Alternatively, you can manually enter unique dates for your new offer.

Updating Offer Dates (Dev or Live)

After providing dates for an offer, you can update this information at any time through the Offers page of the Dev Portal. However, the process for updating offer dates depends upon which type of sandbox (i.e., Dev or Live) the offer is currently in. To learn more, review the sections below.

Note: Offer dates cannot be directly updated for offers in the Stage sandbox. To update an offer in Stage, complete the desired changes to the offer in Dev. Then, push those changes to Stage when appropriate. To learn more, review the Updating Dates for Offers in Dev Sandboxes section.

Offers in Dev Sandboxes

To update early store discovery, launch, or expiration dates for offers within Dev sandboxes, follow the steps below. To update an offer in Stage, first complete this process, then push those changes to Stage.

  1. In the Dev Portal, navigate to Your Product > Epic Games Store > Offers and select the Dev sandbox.
  2. In the table, click the name of the offer requiring an update.
  3. On the Offer Details page, click Dates.
  4. Update the offer dates as needed by clicking the calendar icon available for each field.
  5. Review your updates. Then, click Save Changes.

Tip: To walk through the series of questions presented when first entering offer dates, select the Guided Experience option at the top of the Offer Dates screen and complete the questions. After the guided experience is completed, the updates are saved to your offer.

Offers in Live Sandboxes

In certain scenarios, you may need to update offer dates for products that have already been pushed live (e.g., to accommodate release schedule changes). You can make live updates to your offer dates by following the steps below. Live updates are immediately reflected on the storefront and do not require approval by the Epic Games Store team.

  • Updates can only be made to future offer dates. Past offer dates (i.e., offer dates that have already occurred) cannot be changed.
  • Live updates can only be made to offer dates that have already been configured. If a live offer does not contain a specific date (e.g., an Expiration Date), that type of date cannot be added through this process.
  • The steps below can only be completed for offers in the Live sandbox. However, updates made through this process automatically overwrite the corresponding offer date information in all sandboxes (Dev, Stage, and Live). For example, if you update the launch date for an offer in the Live sandbox, the versions of that offer in the Dev and Stage sandboxes also receive that update. Note that the Stage sandbox will not be updated if the offer is currently under review by the Epic Games Store team.

To update early store discovery, launch, or expiration dates for an offer within the Live sandbox, follow the steps below:

  1. In the Dev Portal, navigate to Your Product > Epic Games Store.
  2. In the General Details section of your product dashboard, click Make Live Update.
    • Tip: A Make Live Update button is also available on the Release Management page.
  3. On the Live Update screen, select Offer Dates.
  4. Select the offer requiring a date update. Then, click Next.
  5. Update the offer dates as needed. When ready, click Make Live Update. On the popup, select Continue to save your changes.

Price

On the Base Price page, select the desired price tier for the offer. Base prices are set in USD.

Once set, the Regional Pricing section populates prices in local currency in accordance with the base USD price. The USD equivalent is calculated using the current exchange rate at the moment of purchase. Final prices are regulated by Epic Games.

If needed, you can create custom price tiers to determine your own regional pricing instead of using the suggested price tiers. To learn more, review Create Custom Price Tiers.

Artifact Settings

Through the Artifact Settings page, you can link uploaded artifacts with your offers. Artifacts are used to fulfill user requests to download content.

Configuring Artifact Settings is required for your base product offer. However, it may be optional for other offer types, such as add-ons. Artifact Settings include the following:

  • Linked Artifact: Select an existing artifact to associate with the offer. For some types of offers, an artifact may be pre-selected.
  • Default Folder: If desired, update the name of the default folder where the artifact is installed on users' devices. The folder name must be alphanumeric, begin with a letter, and include 25 characters or less with no spaces.
  • EAS Integration: If you are using an application through Epic Account Services, enter the ID associated with this offer. This option may not be available for all offer types.

Images

The Images section captures digital assets used to represent and market your product throughout the storefront. You can upload general offer images that depict the main promotional key art for your product. Optionally, you can also upload separate images that display in the Library section of the Epic Games launcher for users who purchase or download your offer.

To learn more, review the Offer Images section of the Storefront Media Guide.

Optional Information

On the Offer Details screen, the Optional Information section helps further define your offer by collecting additional details as needed. Depending on the type of offer being created, the settings available in this section may vary.

Included Offers

Certain types of offers, such as Editions and Season Passes, support the ability to include sub-offers. When a user purchases an offer that includes sub-offers, they receive entitlements for all included offers upon completing their purchase. For example, an Edition offer must have your base product offer (or another Edition-type offer) set as its base offer. You can then add up to five additional offers for items such as season passes, add-ons, or digital extras to the Edition as sub-offers. When a user purchases the Edition offer, they receive both your base product offer and your selected sub-offers.

Cloud Save

The Epic Games Launcher supports an optional Cloud Save feature that you can enable for your product. This feature allows users to continue their progress whenever and wherever they play next by automatically storing their save files in the cloud. To learn more about setting up this feature, review Cloud Saves.

Regions and Ratings

By default, the Regions and Ratings sections both inherit information from your product’s Store Settings. If needed, you can customize the regions and ratings selected for individual offers through these sections of the Offer Details screen.

To learn more about adding regions and ratings to your product, review Configure Store Settings.